ART LAC

Laurence Causse-Parsley

NEW: INTRODUCTION TO ACRYLIC PAINTING, painting workshops in the artist’s studio

 

Cannot draw? Cannot paint? Time to spread your creative wings!

I enjoy helping people who think they cannot draw/paint discover and express their creative side.

To start with, this tester class will give you a good idea of the textures, shapes, lines, effects, colours you can create with acrylic paints, achieving a catalogue of possibilities that you may want to develop in further workshops.

I am a practicing visual artist based in 7DMake Space Studios, Newnham Terrace, London SE1 7DR home to more than 60 creative professionals, 5 mn away from Lambeth tube station and 10mn away from Waterloo station.

The workshop will take place in my own studio,  in a group of maximum 5 people so plenty of guidance will be available in a relaxed atmosphere. All materials provided. Tea/coffe available.

I had my first solo show in India in 2003  and since then, as well as exhibiting my work in many solo and group shows, I have had the chance to share my passion with adults and children at home and abroad.

Based on 13-year experience conducting children and adults workshops, my method, using the versatility of acrylic paints , will allow the participants to go home with an artwork they never thought they could create.

Suitable for total beginners and those with a bit more experience.

FIRST DATES IN JUNE and JULY

Sunday 24/06/18 11am-1.30pm Adults

Monday 25/06/18 6pm-8.30pm Adults

Tuesday 26/06/18 6pm-8.30pm Adults

Saturday 30/06/18 2.30pm-5pm Adults

Sunday 1/07/18 11am-1.30pm Adults

Monday 2/07/18 6pm-8.30pm Adults

Tuesday 3/07/18 6pm.8.30pm Adults

Saturday 7/07/18 2.30pm-5pm Adults

Sunday 8/07/18 11am-1.30pm Adults

Monday 9/07/18 6pm-8.30pm Adults

Tuesday 10/07/18 6pm.8.30pm Adults

Saturday 14/07/18 2.30pm-5pm Adults

Sunday 15/07/18 11am-1.30pm Adults

Monday 16/07/18 6pm-8.30pm Adults

Other dates on request for groups of min 3 max 6 people.

INTRODUCTORY OFFER: 35 £ for one class. Deposit of 20£ to confirm booking (non refundable if cancel less than 7 days before the event) to be paid by bank transfer or Paypal. Full price to be paid by bank transfer or Paypal if booking less than 7 days in advance.

CONTACT: please email causseparsley@mac.com to book.